Cambridge IGCSE Programme

The curriculum framework followed from grades 6 to 8 prepares our students for the IGCSE programme which is a two-year programme offered in Grade 9 and 10  (14 to 16-year-olds). In the two-year IGCSE programme, students study a range of subjects and develop their skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem-solving. The fundamental approach is to encourage learners to engage with a variety of subjects and make connections between them.

It is the perfect springboard for advanced study. The syllabi are international in outlook but retain a local relevance. They have been created specifically for an international student body and avoid cultural bias. Considering differing abilities, there is a choice between Core and Extended curriculum papers in some subjects. Each subject is certificated separately which allows schools and students to personalise their learning experience.

For Further information, please use the click here

At Prometheus School, we offer a range of subjects to choose from:

Group I Languages

  • English – First Language
  • Hindi as a Second Language
  • French as Foreign Language
  • Spanish as Foreign Language

Group II Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • English Literature

Group III Sciences

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

Group IV Mathematics

  • Mathematics

Group V Professional and Creative

  • Business Studies
  • Accounting
  • Computer Science
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Global Perspectives
  • Music
  • Art & Design

Cambridge International Certificate Examination (ICE)

The Cambridge ICE certificate is a group award designed to offer a broad curriculum. Students need to select a minimum of seven subjects selected from the five IGCSE curriculum areas, including two from Group 1 and one from Groups 2 to 5 and the seventh subject may be chosen from any of the syllabus Groups.
• Group 1 – Languages
• Group 2 – Humanities
• Group 3 – Sciences
• Group 4 – Mathematics
• Group 5 – Creative and Vocational

Award Criteria

Students who qualify for the Cambridge ICE award will be placed in one of three categories:

  • Distinction – Grade A or better in five subjects and grade C or better in two subjects.
  • Merit – Grade C or better in five subjects and Grade F or better in two subjects.
  • Pass – Grade G or better in seven subjects.